Leadership Fort Smith Alumni Association

  • About
  • Jack White Leadership – Award
  • Community Leadership – Award
Leadership is the single most important ingredient needed to develop a thriving and successful region. The future of the greater Fort Smith area is more dependent than ever on our leaders’ quality, commitment, and ability to work together. THE MISSION Leadership Fort Smith alumni are committed to developing networks and leadership within the community; facilitating community involvement through continuing education; and promoting awareness of issues, challenges and opportunities confronting our region. THE GOALS

  • Offer affordable renewal leadership training and development for alumni
  • Continue to recognize leaders in our region
  • Increase scholarship support for Leadership Fort Smith applicants
  • Continue financial and resource support for the Leadership Fort Smith program
  • Continue to improve our Education & Outreach Programs: Opinion Shapers speaker series and regional issues Mini-Sessions
  • Improve and expand our Communications resources: alumni newsletter, Class contacts, alumni directory, website and social media outlets
  • Provide more networking opportunities for alumni
  • Increase the percentage of Leadership Fort Smith graduates who are dues-paying members of the alumni association.


Jack White Award

Hazel Evans 1991,

Nancy Orr 1992,

Ross Pendergraft 1993,

David Olive 1994,

Sandi Sanders 1996,

Robert E. Miller 1997,

Ray Baker 1998,

Jim Spears 1999,

Josie Decker 2000,

Joel Stubblefield 2001,

Benny Gooden 2002,

Robert A. Young III 2003,

Carter Hunt 2004,

Charles Shuffield 2005,

Roland S. Boreham Jr. 2006,

Dorothy Rappeport 2007,

Don Flanders 2008,

Edward “Sandy” Sanders 2009,

Mark Rumsey 2010,

Sister Judith Marie Keith 2011,

Philip Merry 2012,

Sam M. Sicard (posthumously) 2013,

Melody Trimble Sparks 2014,

Ivy Owen 2015,

Colonel Mark Anderson 2016,

Steve Clark 2017,

Sam T. Sicard 2018,

Dr. Jerry Stewart (posthumously) 2019,

Jason Green 2020,

Business and Industry

Luke Gordy 2004, Richard Griffin 2006, Jim Hanna 2007, Mark B. Rumsey 2008, Fred Williams 2009, John McFarland 2010, Carl D. Corley 2011, William H. Hanna 2012, Bennie Westphal 2013, Jason Green 2014, Charles Warren 2015, Doug Babb


Wayne Haver 2003, Randy Bridges 2004, Brenda Sellers 2005, Ray Martin 2006, Sharon Blentlinger 2007, Jo Harper 2008, Sharon A. Ellis Ed.D. 2009, Pam Seibenmorgen 2010, Dr. Paul B. Beran 2011, Cathy Williams 2012, Stacey Jones 2013, Jo Alice Blondin 2014, Dr. Marta Loyd 2015, Ken Fletcher


Paul Larcade 2003, Bill Harding 2004, Randy Reed 2005, Dan Reikes 2006, R. “Bud” Harper 2007, Steve Parke 2008, Richard J. O’Connell 2009, Shirl Page 2010, Tracy Winchell 2011, Col. Thomas I. Anderson 2012, None 2013, Mark Hewett 2014, Chief Kevin Lindsey 2015, Judge David Saxon


Kent Jones 2003, Cathy Williams 2004, Dan Richardson 2005, Cathy Gifford 2006, Peggy Weidman 2007, Philip H. Merry Jr. 2008, Claude W. Legris 2009, John Furness 2010, John Jeter 2011, Jennifer Goodson 2012, Rick Foti 2013, Linda Kaufenberg 2014, Julie Moncrief 2015, Charlotte Tidwell

Health Care

Jerry Stewart 2003, James Burgess 2004, Carolyn McKelvey Moore 2006, Dr. Calline Ellis 2007, Jennifer Kistler 2008, Larry C. Price MD 2009, Margaret Tremwel MD 2010, Carol A. Martin 2011, Dr. John Hoffman 2012, Dr. Larry Pierce 2013, Dr. Sandy Johnson 2014, Dr. Kris L. Gast MD 2015, Dr. Nasser Adjei MD


Msgr. Royce Thomas 2005, Reverend Dr. Randy Mullikin 2006, Reverend Bob McGuire 2007, Reverend Don Hutchings 2008, Reverend A.J. Parish 2009, Dr. Ken Hamilton 2010, Pastor Kemp C. Holden Jr. 2011, Rev. Dr. Jeff Crawford 2012, Dr. Edward A. Saucier 2013, Pastor Dale Thompson 2014, Rev. Jim Files 2015, Rev. Kevin Thompson